Government of Canada
Symbol of the Government of Canada

Common menu bar links

Terms and Conditions

Privacy

The Government of Canada is committed to providing websites that respect the privacy of visitors. This privacy notice summarizes the privacy practices for Canada's Access to Medicines Regime's online activities.

All personal information collected by this institution is governed by the Next link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act. This means that you will be informed of the purpose for which your personal information is being collected and how to exercise your right of access to that information.

Your Privacy and the Internet

The nature of the Internet is such that web servers automatically collect certain information about a visit to a website, including the visitor's Internet Protocol (IP) address. IP addresses are unique numbers assigned by Internet Service Providers (ISP) to all devices used to access the Internet. Web servers automatically log the IP addresses of visitors to their sites. The IP address, on its own, does not identify an individual. However, in certain circumstances, such as with the co-operation of an ISP for example, it could be used to identify an individual using the site. For this reason, the Government of Canada considers the IP address to be personal information, particularly when combined with other data automatically collected when visitor requests a web page such as the page or pages visited, date and time of the visit.

Unless otherwise noted, Canada's Access to Medicines Regime does not automatically gather any specific information from you, such as your name, telephone number or email address. Canada's Access to Medicines Regime would obtain this type of information only if you supply it to us, for example, by email or by filling in a contact form. In such cases, how your personal information is handled will be provided in a Personal Information Collection Statement.

In cases where services are provided by organizations outside of the Government of Canada, such as social media platforms or mobile applications, IP addresses may be recorded by the web server of the third-party service provider.

Communicating with the Government of Canada

If you choose to send Canada's Access to Medicines Regime an email or complete a feedback form online, your personal information is used by Canada's Access to Medicines Regime in order to respond to your inquiry. The information you provide will only be shared with another government institution if your inquiry relates to that institution. Canada's Access to Medicines Regime does not use the information to create individual profiles nor does it disclose the information to anyone other than to those in the federal government who need to provide you with a response. Any disclosure of your personal information is in accordance with the Privacy Act.

Emails and other electronic methods used to communicate with the Government of Canada are not secure unless it is specifically stated on a web page. Therefore, it is recommended that you do not send sensitive personal information, such as your Social Insurance Number or your date of birth, through non-secure electronic means.

Personal information from emails or completed feedback forms is collected pursuant to the Next link will take you to another Web site Department of Health Act and statutes for which the Minister of Health is responsible. Such information may be used for statistical, evaluation and reporting purposes and is included in Personal Information Bank Next link will take you to another Web site Public Communications (PSU 914).

Third-Party Server

To improve the functionality of Government of Canada websites, certain files (such as open source libraries, images and scripts) may be delivered automatically to your browser via a trusted third-party server or content delivery network. The delivery of these files is intended to provide a seamless user experience by speeding response times and avoiding the need for each visitor to download these files. Where applicable, specific privacy statements covering these files are included in our Privacy Notice.

Disclaimer

The material provided on this website is intended for educational and informational purposes only. The Government of Canada (GoC) is not engaged in rendering medical service or advice and the information provided is not a substitute for a professional medical opinion. If you have a medical problem, please contact a qualified health professional.

The material provided on this website is not intended by the GoC to provide legal advice on meeting any of the requirements of Canada's Access to Medicines Regime. Users of the website should consult the pertinent Legislation and Regulations.

Hyperlinking

Links to Web sites not under the control of the Government of Canada are provided solely for the convenience of visitors. The government is not responsible for the accuracy, currency or the reliability of the content. The government does not offer any guarantee in that regard and is not responsible for the information found through these links, nor does it endorse the sites and their content.

Visitors should also be aware that information offered by non-Government of Canada sites to which the Government of Canada links is not subject to the Next link will take you to another Web site Privacy Act and the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act and may be available only in the language(s) used by the sites in question and visitors should research the privacy policies of the sites before providing personal information. However, the Government of Canada information hosted by these sites is identified as such and complies with the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act and with obligations to be accessible to persons with disabilities.

Official Languages

The Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act, the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages (Communications with and Services to the Public) Regulations and Treasury Board policy requirements establish when we use both English and French to provide services to or communicate with members of the public. When there is no obligation to provide information in both official languages, content may be available in one official language only. Information provided by organizations not subject to the Next link will take you to another Web site Official Languages Act is in the language(s) provided. Information provided in a language other than English or French is only for the convenience of our visitors.

Copyright/Permission to Reproduce

Materials on this website were produced by the Government of Canada for the purpose of providing Canadians with direct access to information about the programs and services offered by the Government of Canada.

The material on this website is covered by the provisions of the Next link will take you to another Web site Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and international agreements. Such provisions serve to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Non-commercial Reproduction

Information on this website has been published with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use and may be reproduced, in part or in whole and by any means, without charge or further permission from the Government of Canada.

We ask only that

  • users exercise due diligence in ensuring the accuracy of the materials reproduced;
  • the Government of Canada be identified as the source; and,
  • the reproduction is not represented as an official version of the materials reproduced, nor as having been made, in affiliation with or with the endorsement of the Government of Canada.

Reproduction rights refer only to text. Logos, symbols, photographs and any other graphical material may not be used or reproduced without permission unless explicitly stated in the source document.

Commercial Reproduction

Unless otherwise specified, you may not reproduce materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution without prior written permission from Health Canada.. To obtain permission to reproduce Health Canada materials on this site for commercial purposes, Apply for Copyright Clearance on Health Canada Works or write to:

Health Canada
Licensing & Copyright
Marketing, Partnerships and Creative Services
200 Eglantine Driveway
Room 1437B
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9
Tel: (613) 952-0197
Cellular: (613) 816-6053
Fax: (613) 941-5366
Email: Pubsadmin@hc-sc.gc.ca

Trademark

The official symbols of the Government of Canada, including the Canada Wordmark, the Arms of Canada, and the flag symbol may not be reproduced, whether for commercial or non-commercial purposes, without prior Next link will take you to another Web site written authorization.

Accessibility

The Government of Canada is committed to achieving a high standard of accessibility as defined in the Next link will take you to another Web site Standard on Web Accessibility and the Next link will take you to another Web site Standard on Optimizing Websites and Applications for Mobile Devices. In the event of difficulty using our Web pages, applications or device-based mobile applications, please contact us for assistance or to obtain alternative formats such as regular print, Braille or another appropriate format.

Gouvernement du Canada
Symbole du gouvernement du Canada

Liens de la barre de menu commune

Avis

Avis de confidentialité

Le gouvernement du Canada et le Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments s'engagent à offrir des sites Web qui respectent la confidentialité des visiteurs. L'avis de confidentialité résume les pratiques de protection des renseignements personnels pour les activités en ligne du Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments.

Tous les renseignements personnels recueillis par cette institution sont gouvernés par la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels. Cela signifie que vous serez avisé de la raison pour laquelle vos renseignements personnels sont recueillis et de la façon d'exercer vos droits d'accès à l'information.

Votre confidentialité et Internet

La nature d'Internet est telle que les serveurs recueillent automatiquement certaines informations concernant la visite d'un site Web, y compris l'adresse du protocole Internet (IP). L'adresse IP consiste en une série de numéros unique accordé par les fournisseurs de services Internet (FSI) à tous les appareils utilisés pour accéder à Internet. Les serveurs Web enregistrent automatiquement les adresses IP des visiteurs. Cette adresse, en soit, ne permet pas d'identifier une personne. Par contre, dans certaines circonstances, comme avec la coopération d'un FSI par exemple, elle peut être utilisée pour identifier une personne qui visite ce site. Pour cette raison, le gouvernement du Canada juge que l'adresse IP est un renseignement personnel, surtout, lorsqu'il est accompagné d'autres données qui sont recueillies automatiquement lorsqu'un visiteur demande une page Web, comme la page consultée, la date et l'heure de la visite.

À moins d'avis contraire, le Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments ne recueille pas automatiquement d'information précise à votre sujet, tel que votre nom, numéro de téléphone ou adresse de courriel. Le Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments peut obtenir ce genre d'information uniquement si vous la fournissez, par exemple, dans un courriel ou en remplissant un formulaire en ligne. Le cas échéant, la façon dont sont traités vos renseignements personnels est précisée dans un énoncé de collecte de renseignements personnels.

Lorsque les services sont fournis par des organisations de l'extérieur du gouvernement du Canada, comme les plateformes de médias sociaux ou les applications mobiles, les adresses IP peuvent être enregistrées par un serveur Web du tiers fournisseur de services.

Communiquer avec le gouvernement du Canada

Si vous choisissez d'envoyer un courriel au Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments ou remplissez un formulaire de rétroaction en ligne, vos renseignements personnels sont utilisés par le Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments pour répondre à votre demande. Les renseignements personnels que vous fournissez ne seront partagés avec une autre institution gouvernementale que si votre demande porte sur cette institution. Le Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments n'utilise pas ces renseignements personnels pour créer des profils individuels et ne peut pas les divulguer, sauf aux autres institutions du gouvernement fédéral qui sont concernées par cette demande. Toute divulgation de vos renseignements personnels doit se faire en vertu de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels.

Les courriels et autres méthodes électroniques utilisées pour communiquer avec le gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas sécuritaires, à moins qu'il ne soit précisé autrement dans la page Web. Il est donc recommandé de ne pas transmettre des renseignements personnels sensibles, comme votre numéro d'assurance sociale ou votre date de naissance, par l'entremise d'une voie électronique non sécurisée.

Les renseignements personnels compris dans des courriels ou des formulaires de rétroaction sont recueillis en vertu de la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur le ministère de la Santé et la législation pour lesquelles le Ministère de la Santé est responsable. De tels renseignements peuvent être utilisés à des fins statistiques, d'évaluation et d'établissement de rapports, et sont versés dans le fichier de renseignements personnels Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Communications publiques (POU 914).

Serveur tiers

Afin d'améliorer la fonctionnalité des sites Web du gouvernement du Canada, certains fichiers (tels que les bibliothèques à code source ouvert, les images et les scripts) peuvent être téléchargés automatiquement vers votre navigateur par l'entremise d'un serveur tiers ou d'un réseau de diffusion de contenu de confiance. La diffusion de ces fichiers vise à offrir une expérience utilisateur transparente en diminuant les temps de réponse et en évitant le téléchargement de ces fichiers par chaque visiteur. Le cas échéant, des énoncés de protection des renseignements personnels traitant spécifiquement de ces fichiers se trouvent dans notre Avis de confidentialité.

Décharge de responsabilité

Le matériel fourni dans ce site ne sert qu'à des fins d'éducation et d'information. Le gouvernement du Canada ne s'engage pas à rendre des services médicaux ou à donner des conseils et l'information fournie ne remplace pas l'opinion médicale du professionnel. Si vous avez un problème médical, veuillez communiquer avec un professionnel qualifié de la santé.

Le matériel fourni dans ce site n'est pas destiné par le GC à fournir les services juridiques au sujet des exigences du Régime canadien d'accès aux médicaments. Les utilisateurs devraient consulter les Lois et règlements pertinents.

Hyperliens

Les liens vers les sites Web ne relevant pas du gouvernement du Canada sont fournis uniquement pour des raisons de commodité. Le gouvernement n'est pas responsable de l'exactitude, de l'actualité ou de la fiabilité de leur contenu. Il n'offre aucune garantie à cet égard et n'est pas responsable des renseignements associés à ces liens, pas plus qu'il ne cautionne ces sites ou leur contenu.

Les visiteurs doivent aussi savoir que les sites vers lesquels le Gouvernement du Canada offre des liens mais qui ne relèvent pas du gouvernement du Canada ne sont pas assujettis à la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels ou à la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur les langues officielles. Il est donc possible que les renseignements offerts ne puissent être consultés que dans la ou les langues employées dans les sites en question et ne soient pas accessibles aux personnes handicapées. Les visiteurs devraient également s'informer des politiques des sites en matière de protection des renseignements personnels avant de fournir des renseignements personnels.

Langues officielles

La Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur les langues officielles, le Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Règlement sur les langues officielles - communications avec le public et prestation des services et les instruments de politiques du Conseil du Trésor prévoient les circonstances où Santé Canada emploie le français et l'anglais dans la prestation des services. S'il n'y a pas d'obligation d'offrir le contenu dans les deux langues officielles, celui-ci pourrait être offert uniquement dans une des langues officielles. L'information offerte par des entités non assujetties à la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur les langues officielles est diffusée que dans la langue dans laquelle fournie. Toute information dans une langue autre que l'anglais ou le français n'est offerte qu'à titre gracieux aux visiteurs de notre site Web.

Droit d'auteur/Autorisation de reproduction

Les documents présents dans ce site Web ont été produits ou rassemblés par le GC pour offrir aux Canadiens et Canadiennes un accès direct à l'information sur les programmes et les services offerts par le gouvernement du Canada.

Les documents présents dans ce site sont protégés par la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ces dispositions permettent d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans autorisation écrite.

Reproduction non commerciale

L'information présente dans ce site y a été affichée afin qu'elle y soit facilement disponible pour une utilisation personnelle ou publique non commerciale et peut être reproduite, en tout ou en partie et par quelque moyen que ce soit, sans frais ou autre autorisation du GC. Nous demandons seulement :

  • que l'utilisateur fasse preuve d'une diligence raisonnable en s'assurant de l'exactitude des documents reproduits;
  • que le GC soit identifié comme la source; et
  • que la reproduction ne soit pas présentée comme une version officielle des documents reproduits, ni comme une reproduction faite en affiliation avec le GC ou avec son aval.

Les droits de reproduction ne s'appliquent qu'au texte. L'usage ou la reproduction de logos, symboles, photographies ou tout autre matériel graphique sont interdits à moins d'une indication explicite dans le document original.

Reproduction commerciale

À moins d'avis contraire, il est interdit de reproduire le contenu de ce site, en totalité ou en partie, à des fins de diffusion commerciale sans avoir obtenu au préalable la permission écrite de Santé Canada. Si vous souhaitez obtenir les droits de reproduction du contenu du gouvernement du Canada du présent site à des fins commerciales, veuillez demander l'affranchissement du droit d'auteur de Santé Canada ou écrire à :

Santé Canada
Licences et droits d'auteurs
Marketing, Partenariats et Services de Création
200 prom. Eglantine
Pièce 1437B
Ottawa, ON K1A 0K9
Tel: (613) 952-0197
Cellulaire: (613) 816-6053
Télécopieur: (613) 941-5366
Courriel: Pubsadmin@hc-sc.gc.ca

Image de marque

La reproduction des symboles officiels du gouvernement du Canada, y compris le mot-symbole « :Canada :», les armoiries du Canada et le symbole du drapeau, à des fins commerciales ou non commerciales, est interdite sans Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web autorisation écrite au préalable.

Accessibilité

Le gouvernement du Canada est déterminé à maintenir une norme d'accessibilité élevée conformément à la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Norme sur l'accessibilité des sites Web et la Le lien suivant vous amène à un autre site Web Norme sur l'optimisation des sites Web et des applications pour appareils mobiles. Veuillez communiquer avec nous si vous éprouvez des difficultés à utiliser nos pages Web, les applications ou les applications mobiles axées sur l'appareil, ou si vous désirez obtenir des formats de substitution comme le caractère ordinaire, le Braille ou un autre format approprié.